Skip to content

Our Team

Image © Kari Robinson

Our Team:  Guy Ruteledge

Head Office, Gisborne
P: 06 863 0028
M: 021 783 236
E: guy@vintechpacific.co.nz

Guy established his home and business in Gisborne early in life and the climate, community, lifestyle and wine industry all mean he remains a confirmed Gisbornite.

Our Team:  Brett Barnes

Napier, Hawke’s Bay
M: 021 410 498
E: brett@vintechpacific.co.nz

Brett has been involved in the Hawkes Bay wine industry since 1996, when he started out working in vineyards alongside his studies at Massey University. Brett made the move to Vintech Pacific in 2008.

Our Team:  Christian Kuun

Blenheim, Marlborough
M: 027 260 9052
E: christian@vintechpacific.co.nz

Christian joined Vintech Pacific in 2019 when he immigrated to New Zealand, with his family, from South Africa. He is an award-winning winemaker who trained at Elsenburg Agricultural College, in Stellenbosch.

Our Team:  Colin Ford

Auckland Office, Auckland
M: 022 484 2810
E: colin@vintechpacific.co.nz

Colin was a 25 year veteran of the wine trade before joining Vintech Pacific in 2012. He has participated in the study program for the Institute of Masters of Wine and has judged for New Zealand’s major wine shows and magazines.

Cromwell, Central Otago
M: 027 445 9463
E: matt@vintechpacific.co.nz

Born in Taranaki, Matt grew up in Christchurch. He returned to university to complete a post-grad degree in Oenology and Viticulture in 2001. Since then he has gone on to become one of New Zealand’s leading and most awarded winemakers.

Our Team:  Tanya Prosser

Head Office, Gisborne
P: 06 863 0018
E: office@vintechpacific.co.nz

Tanya is the newest member of the Vintech Team. She comes to us with over thirteen years of administration and debt collecting experience.